WhatsApp by Facebook stock photo 2

  • WhatsApp has detailed what’ll occur to your account in the event you don’t settle for its new privateness time period by Could 15.
  • The platform received’t delete your account however will restrict its performance in the event you don’t comply.

Final week, WhatsApp published a weblog publish explaining that customers will finally have to just accept its controversial privacy terms to proceed utilizing its service. The platform has now detailed the implications of not accepting the modifications by the Could 15 deadline.

In an FAQ published on its website, WhatsApp notes that customers will danger shedding the platform’s full performance in the event that they don’t settle for the up to date privateness coverage.

“For a short while, you’ll have the ability to obtain calls and notifications, however received’t have the ability to learn or ship messages from the app,” writes WhatsApp. Talking to TechCrunch, WhatsApp confirmed that the “brief time” will final a number of weeks.

The service additionally notes that its coverage relating to inactive users will apply after Could 15.

That stated, the Fb-owned messaging service won’t delete your account in the event you don’t settle for the brand new coverage. You’ll additionally have the ability to export your chat historical past on Android or iPhone and obtain a report of your account earlier than the deadline.

Nevertheless, in the event you select to quit WhatsApp, you received’t have the ability to reverse the account deletion as “it erases your message historical past, removes you from your whole WhatsApp teams, and deletes your WhatsApp backups.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here